Reviews


sample67

Body

sample67

Face

sample67

Breast

sample67

Rejuv

The following reviews are from Dr. Makhlouf’s patients.

Chicago Plastic Surgeon Reviews | Top Plastic Surgeons | Makhlouf

Had a buttock augmentation done by Dr. Makhlouf and I must say that I LOVE it!!! Overall my experience was pleasant. I did a lot of research on doctors for this specific procedure (butt implants) but I found that most plastic surgeons here in Illinois no longer do them. He spent quite a while going over what the procedure would be like during my consultation. The consultation was $100 but considering how much time he spends answering questions and giving you valuable information, the money is worth it. Not to mention if you decide to do the procedure the $100 goes toward your surgery fee. The staff was great, friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Dr. Makhlouf for those who want a Dr. who is a perfectionist and cares about their patients.

Milahj, Des Plaines, IL 8/22/2013

Real Self
Had a buttock augmentation done by Dr. Makhlouf and I must say that I LOVE it!!! Overall my experience was pleasant. I did a lot of research on doctors for this specific procedure (butt implants) but I found that most plastic surgeons here in Illinois no longer do them. He spent quite a while going over what the procedure would be like during my consultation. The consultation was $100 but considering how much time he spends answering questions and giving you valuable information, the money is worth it. Not to mention if you decide to do the procedure the $100 goes toward your surgery fee. The staff was great, friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Dr. Makhlouf for those who want a Dr. who is a perfectionist and cares about their patients.

J.R., 8/22/2013
Vitals.com

I had four very large babies and had the most unattractive stomach. I found Dr Makhlouf and he literally changed how my body looked I was back to my old self and so happy .He is very skilled and personable. It’s been 14 years since my tummy tuck and I still feel so happy I had the surgery with him. I would go back to him in a second.

Sherry 8/10/2013
Vitals.com

I am probably one of a few men who worry about their appearance. I had 3 facial procedures done over a period of about 3 years. Dr. Makhlouf was patient in listening to what I wanted done in each procedure. He explained how he would approach each issue and made sure I was in agreement with his plan. My first procedure was done in his office under local anesthetic. It was like being in a hospital with great care being taken to be sure everything was sterile and monitored. Went home after 2 hours and had only minor pain. The results were wonderful. My 2nd and 3rd surgeries were done at a hospital since they required general anesthetic. Each time Dr. Makhlouf had a wonderful bedside manner. The hospital pre-op nursing staff was caring and thorough in their monitoring for surgery. The recovery room nurses kept me under close monitoring due to health issues I have. I had only one bad experience after my 2nd surgery due to the anesthetic given during the procedure. I suffered extreme dry vomiting. I had only a small amount of pain after each surgery. Follow up visits to Dr. Makhlouf’s office were for bandage and stitch removal. It was always exciting to see how I looked. Although there was swelling, my face settled in after several weeks. I cannot say enough about Dr. Makhlouf’s skill in plastic surgery as well as his kind patient relationship. His office staff is helpful in getting you fast appointments and I never had to wait more than 10 minutes to be taken to an exam room. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking to have either a small or large procedure. People say I look 20 years younger and I feel more confident. Thanks Dr. Makhlouf for my new life.

Charles F. Sr 7/26/2013
Vitals.com

I Could Not Have Not Asked For Better Results On My Nose Surgery Dr. Makhlouf is an amazing surgeon! For as long as I can remember I have wanted to get a nose job in the hopes of boosting my self confidence but I was always afraid of what the results would be. Once I met with Dr. Makhlouf, he really took the time to explain the procedure, he showed me what the best nose for my face was and was able to answer any questions I had, making me feel confident about the surgery. Just by the way he measured my face and was able to draw out everything shows not only how experienced he is but also his passion for what does. For me that was a huge factor because it enabled me to trust him with my face. The surgery went very smooth, I do not recall much even after because I slept for about a day so. Everyone I had talked to in the past that had a nose surgery told me that the worst thing about it is the pain afterwords, but to my amazement I felt absolutely nothing.The way Dr. Makhlouf did the surgery had everything run smoothly afterwords. Not even a day past by and he mad sure to call and see how I was doing. I had never met a doctor to be so concerned and take such great care of his patients. It’s been about two years after my surgery and I could not be happier with the results. No one can ever guess that I had my nose done. A lot of times when I tell people they look at me and still can’t believe it. The way it is so proportionate to my face now and straight it just makes it impossible to tell that it was worked on. As I have mentioned before I could have not asked for anything better. It definitely boosted my self confidence and now I am no longer stressed when people look at me. I have recommended Dr. Makhlouf to all my friends and I will continue to do so because I do not think that there is a better plastic surgeon out there.

Stefania R., Des Plaines, IL, 8/12/2012
Real Self

Dr. Makhlouf is one of the nicest doctors in Chicago One of the nicest Doctors I’ve met. Felt very comfortable; that he was looking what was best for me and not out to just make money off of me.

C.C. Chicago, IL 8/5/2012
LocateADoc

I found pure gold in Dr. Makhlouf I met Dr. M. after doing a lot of research looking for an experienced,trustworthy plastic surgeon.They really are the best at the craft of improving one’s physical self and I’ve learned the hard and expensive way.I ‘ve been to a pediatrician for a very deep peel(what was I thinking!?),a nurse for my radiesse and a g.p. for mole removal. No more! I found pure gold in Dr. Makhlouf. Not only did I accomplish this,but I also met a very nice,caring individual,who seemed more interested in me than just making a buck.He expertly and almost painlessly injected my fillers and botox. Little did he know,I was interviewing him for my dream body improvements. 🙂 I hope he continues to practice for a long while as my list is long,haha.

Maddy S. Chicago, IL 7/26/2012
Yelp.com   
 

I Couldn’t Have Asked for Any Better Results So Far This is my 3rd surgery with Dr. Makhlouf. I had a crisis after my surgery and he called me back within minutes. I totally trust his honestly and judgment with regards to my preference. He will listen to what you think you want and then explain in detail what is best for your health and overall appearance. Any other doctor would just do what you ask and not take the time to show what would be best for YOU.

cflesher50 Zion, IL 7/15/2012
RealSelf   
 

The Best Decision I Ever Made to Improve my Physical Appearance I found Dr. Makhlouf on the internet. I rate skills 5 stars out of 5. I would definitely recommend the doctor to anyone considering any type of cosmetic surgery.

Louiskiess Des Plaines, IL 7/1/2012
RealSelf

I love my new tummy! Dr. Makhlouf was a great surgeon. He listened to my needs and was very patient with me. The outcome is terrific. I love my new tummy!

Kim, Northbrook, IL 4/16/2012
LocateADoc

So happy with the results Dr. Makhlouf was very caring. My procedure went great and I am so happy with the results. I will surely recommend him in the future.

2/13/2012
Vitals.com


Summary: They treat you like a friend, not like a patient.

Review: Any type of surgery is scary, but the doctor and the staff at Enhanced Form are so kind. They talk to you about everything and tell you everything they are going to do so you forget the scariness. They treat you like a friend, not like a patient. The whole experience is just comforting and relaxing.

Reviewed By: Lena B.
Review Date: 11/3/2011

Reviewer Location: Northbrook, IL
Customer Lobby

Summary: It took a long time to heal, but it corrected itself.

Review: I had some reconstructive surgery done at Enhanced Form. I had several things done, but the one that really gave me some complications was the removal of skin off my legs. It was hard for me, and it took a long time to heal. It didn’t go exactly as we planned, so I as back and forth as we tried different things out because it wasn’t healing properly. Eventually they did a couple of things and it corrected itself.

Reviewed By: D. B.
Review Date: 10/4/2011
Reviewer Location: Chicago, IL
Customer Lobby

Summary: Worked out really well.

Review: I had a good experience with Enhanced Form, especially because Dr. Makhlouf worked around my work schedule. I was able to come in and let them know that I was on lunch and they took care of me during my hour lunch. I was in and out of there and back to the office on time, so it worked out really well.

Reviewed By: Iliana V.
Review Date: 9/7/2011
Reviewer Location: Chicago, IL
Customer Lobby   

Summary: Dr. Makhlouf is the best surgeon!

Review: I’m so happy I went to see Dr. Makhlouf. He is very personable and my surgery went perfectly. I’m so happy with the outcome. I will definitely recommend them to all of my friends.

Reviewed By: Jennifer M.
Review Date: 8/3/2011
Reviewer Location: Chicago, IL
Customer Lobby

Summary: Results are wonderful even though I had a tough time with the actual procedure itself.

Review: I went to Enhanced Form for a neck lifting procedure. They told me that pain wise it would be minimum. I’m allergic to any of the good narcotics, and have relied on extra strength Tylenol through my other procedures just fine so they told me it would be the same for this procedure. Unfortunately, it wasn’t. This surgery left me feeling the pain! I wish I would have been warned ahead of time, instead of being assured over and over again that the pain would be minimal. Also, towards the end of the surgery, the anesthesiologist made a mistake and pulled the tube too soon. I woke up vomiting, which is not good for someone who just had a neck lift. But the tube wouldn’t fit back in, so they had to force it back in to re-intubate me. So on top of a more painful healing, I had the worst sore throat for days after the surgery. I was so uncomfortable and in a good deal of pain for over ten days after the procedure. I wish everyone had been more up front with me about the pain. I think the results are wonderful, and I am very happy with them. And my surgeon is great and did a really great job! I would highly recommend them. I would go back there again, only next time I’d make sure that they used another anesthesiologist.

Reviewed By: Cindy F.
Review Date: 8/2/2011
Reviewer Location: Chicago, IL
Customer Lobby 

Summary: I was nervous, but they talked to me and told me everything would be fine.

Review: I was going to have my procedure done, and when I got it done Doctor Makhlouf’s staff took care of me right away. They wanted to know if I was nervous or if I had any questions. I said no, though I did say I was kind of nervous, and they talked to me and told me everything would be fine. When they did the intravenous, they were very careful. I liked them, I really did. Reviewed By: Mary H.Review Date: 18 Jul 2011Reviewer Location: Chicago, IL Summary: Exceptional.

Review: Enhanced Form is very low key. I never feel rushed when I’m in the office. The office manager, Mariana, goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable, and Dr. Makhlouf always takes time with his patients. I recently used them for the third time, and each time has been wonderful. Dr. Makhlouf is gentle, soft spoken, and comfortable with what he does. You can tell that his work is important to him. I like that he has Saturdays when he does small procedures in the office, assisted by a nurse. Other cosmetic surgeons I’ve used in the past do outpatient at the hospital, and not only is this more expensive, it’s nowhere near as comfortable. The whole staff at Enhanced Form is just amazing. You feel like a person when you are there, not a number. I am quite satisfied with the results.

Reviewed By: Rosann S.
Review Date: 7/12/2011
Reviewer Location: Des Plaines, IL
Customer Lobby

I am very happy with my surgery outcome Dr. Makhouf is such a great surgeon. I am very happy with my surgery outcome. I would definitely recommend Dr. Makhlouf.

Catherine, Glenview, IL 7/7/2011
Yahoo Local

Summary: Very kind and very helpful.

Review: Enhanced Form is very good. I would recommend Dr. Makhlouf. The best thing about him is that he is very kind and very natural. The staff is very nice to meet, and they are very helpful.

Reviewed By: Neli T.
Review Date: 7/6/2011
Reviewer Location: Arlington Heights, IL
Customer Lobby    

Review Summary: 1000 satisfied!!

Review Details Dr. Makhlouf at Enhanced Form did a superb job! I am so happy with the work they did. I look and feel like a new person. I’d give him more than 5 stars! He’s just a wonderful surgeon. He takes kind, loving care with you. I found Dr. Makhlouf and Enhanced Form online after I did a little research on him. I was very impressed with his background. We met for the first consultation, and I was extremely impressed with him and his staff! It went on from there! I’ve gotten two surgies with Dr. Makhlouf and Enhanced Form and I am 1000 satisfied!!

Reviewed By: Elizabeth
Reviewer Location: Des Plaines, IL
Customer Lobby  

So happy with the results

Dr. Makhlouf was very caring. My procedure went great and I am so happy with the results. I will surely recommend him in the future.

Chicago, IL 4/28/2011
Vitals.com

I had a very good experience the doctor was friendly and very professional. I was nervous but he made it very easy to ask questions. We talked for almost one hour and I left with a lot of information.

KJ, Schaumburg, IL 4/20/2011
LocateADoc


I found Dr. Makhlouf on the Internet. The Best decision ever!!

Dolcemena
RealSelf

 Amazing Doctor

Dr. Makhlouf is an amazing doctor. He performed nose surgery on my daughter and the results are amazing. He is very nice, knowledgeable, and caring. I would recommend him to every person that wants to have a cosmetic procedure and achieve beautiful results.

Chicago, IL 4/8/2011
Vitals.com

Very Poor Service I paid $100 as consultation fee to see Dr. Maklouf. This was my first time in his office. I arrived 5 minutes early but waited for more than 1 hour for him to see me.When I asked the receptionist why I had to wait so long, I was told the other people had earlier appointments but had showed up late and took a lot of time with him!!!! Imagine that! I would not recommend him to anybody. He spent only about 15 minutes with me and told me there was nothing he could do for me.He actually left me in the middle of my consultation to spend a long time talking to another patient who apparently had a “big” surgery coming up I consulted another plastic surgeon (and paid no consultation fee by the way) and underwent a procedure. I am healing just fine. Overall very bad experience. Don’t go to him.

Des Plaines, IL 1/1/2011
Vitals.com


I am very pleased with the results that I have had with Dr. Makhlouf.

I am very pleased with the results that I have had with Dr. Makhlouf. He made my appearance look so much better. The staff at his office is great. They make you feel so comfortable. If I had to do this again, I would only use the same doctor, Dr. Makhlouf. If you are thinking about doing any cosmetic surgery, Dr. Makhlouf would be the one you should go to for this.

A Google User 7/1/2010 Chicago, IL
Google

 

Thank you Dr. Makhlouf

 Hello everyone,I would like to share my experience with you. I had my breast augmentation done in May 2010 with Dr. Vincent Makhlouf and I can tell you that he is the best doctor that I ever had- for consultations and for surgery. He is very professional and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable and confident about my procedure. The best think is that in just a couple of days after my surgery I was amazed by my new look. He did an amazing job. Perfect Job. Exceeded my expectations. Its been 1 month now since my surgery and I feel and look great. I have minimum scarring and my breasts (with silicone implants) feel soft, comfortable and natural. People around me noticed the change and I hear only incredible compliments about my new look. Little suggestion to all who is going to do any type of plastic surgery, please, follow your doctors directions that he will give you before and after the surgery. He will do his best work and you have to do same. It’s your body take a good care of it!Thank you, DR. Makhlouf for making me look as I always dreamed off.

Sincerely, J. WIlmette, IL 6/26/2010
Vitals.com

 

Dr. Makhlouf is my cosmetic plastic surgeon Dr. Makhlouf is my cosmetic plastic surgeon. He took out the fat above the eyes and also did liposuction on the extra fat underneath the neck. The surgery came out very well. He wasn’t rushed and he explained everything thoroughly. His explanation was excellent. He explained the procedure step-by-step with the help of charts and told me what I could expect from the surgery. His bedside manner was excellent. The process before, during and after the surgery was right on target. His office is beautiful, and it reflected the artist in him.

Linda S. Park Ridge 5/1/2009
Angie’s List

Did not want scar I was referred to this doctor for the removal of a prominent facial mole. While my primary care physician could have removed it, she did not want me to be left with a scar in such a visible area. Dr. Makhlouf was pleasant, although a bit odd in his mannerisms (perhaps it was a cultural thing). The surgery went well with him removing the mole along with several others as a bonus. His nurse was a bit odd and I didn’t appreciate the comments made when I winced at the numbing shots (something akin to “oh, come on, you’re a woman, how are you going to deal with childbirth” Ugh!) Despite all that, that removal turned out fantastic. The scar isn’t even visible and people who didn’t know me with the mole can’t even tell that I ever had one. One other point to mention, I did not appreciate his offer to write me a prescription for acne when I went for a follow-up. I’m just not a fan of doctors who are that eager to whip out the prescription pad.

Highland Park, IL 5/1/2009
RateMD

Dr. Makhlouf is incredible This doctor is incredible. He is an artist. He did my reconstruction after a masectomy, and I couldn’t be happier. Everyone who sees his work is amazed, including other doctors.

Skokie, IL 4/7/2009
RateMD

Contact Us

Please Click On Star

Locations

Des Plaines
9301 Golf Rd.
Ste. 110
Golf Sumac Professional Building
Des Plaines, IL , 60016

Office Directions